Official supporters of the Fisher Bay provincial park as proposed by FRCN and CPAWS

December 4, 2001
  • Manitoba citizens – over 18,000 letters of support sent to the Manitoba government
  • Bill Blaikie – Manitoba NDP Conservation Minister
  • Jon Gerrard – Liberal leader, Manitoba Legislature
  • James Bezan – Conservative Member of Parliament, Selkirk-Interlake (location of Fisher Bay)
  • James Beddome – Manitoba Green Party Leader
  • Ron Evans – Grand Chief, Assembly of Manitoba Chiefs
  • Jackhead First Nation
  • Arborg
  • Riverton
  • Coldwell – regional municipality
  • Fisher – regional municipality
  • Canadian Parks and Wilderness Society
  • Western Canada Wilderness Committee
  • Nature Manitoba

Please add your comments or support below!

Help Keep Manitoba Wild


CPAWS Manitoba has helped establish 23 parks and protected areas thanks to people like you.

With your help, we can protect half our lands and waters for future generations of people and wildlife.